Erin Swan

Debut Fantasy Author from Tor Teen

BOOKS

Bright Star cover art revised.jpg

BRIGHT STAR

 

This book is so extremely good. Well written, catchy, plot-twists, and just pure awesome. It is Hunger Games meets Eragon and Xena in a world that is Game of Thrones like. Plus, I love books which have a deeper message and this one has many of them!

...

Bright Star was a surprising read and now a favourite read of mine.

The relationships are well drawn between the main characters and are particularly engaging between the Paired dragons and their Riders. Swan depicts a society in transition with undercurrents of feminism, racism, and oppression in a dynamic world blended with the pragmatic and the magical. Recommended for fans of Rachel Hartman's "Seraphina" series and Leigh Bardugo's "Shadow and Bone" trilogy.

Bright Star a story that shows readers that no matter the darkness that surrounds a person, they can come back from it, they can fight it both literally and figuratively, and find a way to make peace with the past to live happily in the present.

...

It had a beautiful fluidity to it that made the reading easy, and gripping character development to keep the reader invested.

READER REVIEWS OF BRIGHT STAR

ISABELLA STOCKA,

THE NERD DAILY

SUSAN CATLETT,

SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL REVIEW

CYNTHIA BUJNICKI,

CYN'S WORKSHOP

8/10

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Erin Swan was born in a small farming town and grew up travelling around the country for her father's military career. In all the change, books became her constant companions. She received a BA in English from BYU, and began a career as a copywriter and editor. After marrying her first love and having a daughter, she transitioned to freelance writing and editing.

About this time, with the help of the team at Inkitt, Erin received her contract from Tor and saw her dream of publication finally coming to life. She now resides in Utah with her husband, their daughter, and their dog. She continues running her freelance business, and when not working on her novel, she enjoys running with her daughter and dog, and playing video games with her husband.

 
 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Upcoming Events

Remote Event: Authors LIVE Chat in the Fiction Cafe
Location is TBD

For media inquiries, including event requests, please email saraciea.fennell@tor.com.

 

CONTACT

To request a review copy of Bright Star, please email torteenpublicity@torteenbooks.com.

For media inquiries, including interviews, features, and event requests, please email saraciea.fennell@tor.com.

If you have any other questions, concerns, or feedback, please feel free to reach out using the contact form below!

Sign Up for News, Events & Much More!

Follow me:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
© 2018 by Erin Swan